ICE CaPS

The ICE Certificate Program for Sophomores (ICE CaPS) is an annual, cohort based program specifically designed for sophomore students based on the concepts of Innovation, Creativity, and Entrepreneurship. This program is open to all Villanova University undergraduate majors.

ICE CaPS Requirements

To earn the ICE CaPS Certificate, each student must:

  • Attend 6 of the 8 ICE CaPS Sessions + graduation

  • Participate in cohort programming led by an ICE CaPS Mentor

  • Join Twitter and LinkedIn and respond to regular #ICECaPS2015 Twitter topics

  • Attend 2 approved events outside the 8 ICE CaPS sessions and submit a short summary of each event

  • Complete a final project

2014-2015 ICE CaPS Schedule

Fall 2014 Spring 2015

Opening Session: Creativity at Villanova
Tue, Sep 9 - 6:00pm - Garey 10A

Getting Your Ideas Out There
Tue, Jan 20 - 6:30pm - TBD

Improvisation
Mon, Sep 29 - 4:00pm - Garey 10A

Stages of Venture Development
Tue, Feb 3 - 6:30pm - TBD

Beyond Ideas with Pat Scire
Tue, Oct 21 - 6:00pm - Garey 10A

Leveraging the ICE CaPS Experience
Thu, Feb 19 - 6:00pm - TBD

Product Development and Design
Tue, Nov 11 - 6:00pm - CEER 105

Social Entrepreneurship
Tue, Dec 2 - 6:00pm - Garey 10A

ICE CaPS Graduation
Wed, Mar 18 - 6:00pm - TBD

Mentor Programs and Outside Events

Upcoming Mentor Programs Upcoming Outside Events

Falvey Graphic Novel Event
Thursday, October 30, 2014
3:00pm - Falvey 204

Women in Entrepreneurship
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
6:00pm - Villanova Room

Android Hacakthon
November 8-9, 2014
12:30pm - CEER

ICE CaPS Resources

General

LinkedIn

Twitter